school_photo_mainA little about our school

Edgerton Public is located in Edgerton Minnesota. We are a small public school with approximately 360 students in grades K-12. We are proud of our school and we are known for our small class size and the quality education we provide. Many people throughout the state are still familiar with the 1960 State Championship team and the 2011 9-Man Football State Champions! We have many quality programs in our school that provide students with the opportunity to excel in the Arts, Academics, and Athletics.

Our Mission

The mission of Edgerton Public School is to insure that students have acquired the essential skills, concepts and attitudes that will allow them to lead productive lives.

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE FLYING DUTCHMEN FOOTBALL TEAM ON THE GREAT SEASON!  STATE RUNNER-UP, SECTION CHAMPION, AND CONFERENCE CHAMPION!  WE ARE PROUD OF YOU!

EDGERTON PUBLIC SCHOOL

ANNOUNCEMENTS NOVEMBER 24-28, 2014

Monday, Nov. 24 *Breakfast: Breakfast pizza, fruit, grape juice, milk *Lunch: Corn dog, peas, carrot/celery sticks, pineapple, banana, milk *JH Knowledge Bowl @ Fulda; bus leaves at 5:00

Tuesday, Nov. 25 *Breakfast: Cereal, fruit, orange juice, milk *Lunch: Turkey, whipped potatoes, corn, pumpkin dessert, bread, milk *A rep from NDSU will be here at 9:45 – sign up in the office *Sports Trainer here during 6th hour – sign up in the office

Wednesday, Nov. 26 *Breakfast: Cinnamon roll, fruit, apple juice, milk *Lunch: Chicken patty/bun, green beans, french fries, pears, orange, milk

Thursday, Nov. 27 *No School – Thanksgiving Break

Friday, Nov. 28  *No School – Thanksgiving Break

**LOOKING AHEAD**

One hour late start – Monday, Dec. 1

Band & Choir Holiday Concert, grades 6-12, Monday, December 8

Jump Rope for Heart, Friday, December 12

4-H After-School Adventure, Wednesday, December 17

Elementary Holiday Program, grade K-5, Friday, December 19

 

  yearbook

 footlocker